Book Review: In An Absent Dream by Seanan McGuire

In An Absent Dream by Seanan McGuire is the fourth book in the Wayward Children series. This book focuses on Lundy’s backstory.

I loved this book. It was so lushly immersive and descriptive. McGuire has such excellent world building skills which are wonderfully evocative.

I always like McGuire’s writing style and this book is no exception. She has such a conversational and engaging tone that I love getting lost in.

Finally, I really like how McGuire’s Wayward Children books focus on a different character from the first book in each subsequent novel. It was fascinating to learn more about Lundy and how she ended up being perpetually young.

I would highly recommend this book to anyone who is a fan of the Wayward Children series.

In An Absent Dream by Seanan McGuire is available now from Tor.com.

Leave a comment